Housing Authority



  •  Brenda Haas
  • David Sterud
  • Dorothy Morris
  •  Gary Dunn
  • Richard Matzek

Appointing authority lies with the mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council. There are five members who are elected to three-year terms.  Organized in 1978 pursuant to Section 5 of the "Housing Authority Law" of Wisconsin Statutes 66.1201 to provide affordable rental housing to persons who are over age 62 or who have a disability.


Prescott Housing Authority owns, manages and maintains affordable housing in accordance with Federal and State Statutes. St. Croix Manor at 1028 Borner St and Watertower Apartments at 1531 James St. are income based rental apartments owned by Prescott Housing Authority.