Council Committees

At the organizational meeting of the Common Council in each year following the annual election, the Mayor shall appoint three Alderpersons to each of the following committees, subject to Council confirmation, which shall have such duties and responsibilities as prescribed by the Mayor and the Code of Ordinances, and to make whatever recommendations to the Council as they deem appropriate or as may be directed by the Council:

  • Finance - Mayor and Full Council
  • Health & Safety - Chair - Hintz; Members - Otwell & Sorenson
  • Parks  and Public Works - Chair  - Ruona; Members - Knox & Peterson
  • Personnel - Chair - Otwell; Members - Hintz & Ruona
  • Board of Review - Chair -  Daugherty;  Members - Knox, Hintz, Otwell